‘Battle of the Year’ Soundtrack Details

By: Brian Brooks for Deadline.com

Madison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the dance drama ‘Battle of the Year.’ The album features the songs from the film by artists including The Roots, Chubb Rock, Kool Kojak, Speedometer, Digital Underground, PC’s Ltd. and more. Also included is a suite from the film’s score composed by Christopher Lennertz (Horrible Bosses, Revolution, Identity Thief). The soundtrack is now available to download on iTunes, where you can also listen to audio clips. Battle of the Year is directed by Benson Lee and stars Josh Holloway, Laz Alonso, Josh Peck, Caity Lotz and Chris Brown. The movie centers on an all-star American b-boy crew that is training to compete in France at the Battle of the Year (BOTY) International Championships. The film will be released nationwide this Friday, September 20 by Sony Pictures’ Screen Gems label.

To learn more about the drama, visit the official movie website.

CLICK HERE To Read The Full Article

featured posts
recent posts
follow us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic